The First One: Intros and Hellos

Backstage at the Theatre RoyalHello, and welcome to the first official Theatre Royal Plymouth blog! My aim is to give you an insight into the weird and wonderful ways of theatre life in Plymouth. More often than not it’ll just be me, Laura from the marketing department, wittily painting you an anecdote-laden picture of life through stage door. (!) However, from time to time I will invite comment from other departments, visiting companies, actors, directors and, of course, you – our dutiful audience.  Please feel free to leave me a comment or ask any burning theatre-related questions.  We get asked loads of questions, from the plain bizarre to outright kooky – so fire away and I will endeavour to answer them. So until then…

This entry was posted in Backstage Insight and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The First One: Intros and Hellos

  1. Anna Kelly says:

    I was absolutely thrilled to meet Claire Sweeney after I’d seen Tell Me on a Sunday. My stage-struck 14 year old granddaughter was with me. We had to wait ages but it was so, so worthwhile. I am still on cloud 9. She is extremely sweet, warm and friendly and we chatted about Liverpool and places there that I’d had family living in. Although I know we are two among millions she meets, to my granddaughter and I it was a magic and unforgettable few moments.

    • Hi Anna – I’m really thrilled for you that Claire had chance to stop and chat. It doesn’t always happen, as you can imagine, often the actors are simply too tired to be very sociable. I hope you enjoyed the show too – see you (outside stage door!) again soon. Laura

Leave a comment